Deleting Blocks and/or Layers

  • Deleting Blocks and/or Layers

     Jaiprakash Pandey updated 6 months ago 2 Members · 2 Posts
  • John Heiser

    Member
    April 7, 2021 at 5:54 am

    Question: If I delete Blocks and/or Layers (trying to clean up my system) will this effect drawings I have saved in my files? Thank You in advance for your help.

    Best, John H.

  • Jaiprakash Pandey

    Organizer
    April 16, 2021 at 9:26 pm

    Blocks and layers are saved in the current DWG file only and even when you have used the same blocks or layers in several files deleting them from one will not delete them in other files.

Viewing 1 - 2 of 2 replies

Log in to reply.

Original Post
0 of 0 posts June 2018
Now